Water Tips and Facts

The United States consumes water at twice the rate of other industrialized nations.

Upcoming Events

Event Date and Time Location Contact
Virginia Well Owner Network AGENT Training February 27, 2018

Charlottesville, VA

Erin Ling
wellwater@vt.edu
540-231-9058

2018 Drinking Water Clinics

Clinics run from February - November each year, and are held in about 60 counties. Visit here for a description of clinics. Contact your local Extension office to express interest in a clinic. Please pre-register with the appropriate contact person.



Event Date and Time Contact

Suffolk, Chesapeake and Virginia Beach

Sample collection: January 24 Watson Lawrence
malawre3@vt.edu
757-382-6348
Montgomery Sample collection: March 21 Kelli Scott
kescott1@vt.edu
540-382-5790

Erin Ling
wellwater@vt.edu
540-231-9058
Floyd Sample collection: March 21 Dawn Barnes
lbarnes@vt.edu
540-745-9307
Prince William Sample collection: March 28 Thomas Bolles
tpbolles@vt.edu
703-792-4037

Loudoun Sample collection: April 11 Stuart Vermaak
svermaak@vt.edu
703-777-0373
Roanoke Sample collection: April 18 Kim Butterfield
mskimb8@exchange.vt.edu
540-772-7524
Botetourt Sample collection: April 18 Kate Lawrence
mcl87@vt.edu
540-473-8260
Grayson Sample collection: April 25 Kevin Spurlin
spurlink@vt.edu
276-773-2491
Carroll Sample collection: April 25 Steve Pottorff
pottorff@vt.edu
276-730-3110
Patrick Sample collection: April 25 Travis Bunn
tbunn@vt.edu
276-694-3341
Wythe Sample collection: April 25 Sandy Stoneman
sandyst@vt.edu
276-223-6043
Pulaski Sample collection: May 9 Morgan Paulette
paulette@vt.edu
540-980-7761
Bland Sample collection: May 9 Jeannie Dudding
jdudding@vt.edu
276-688-3542
Giles Sample collection: May 9 Jeannie Dudding
jdudding@vt.edu
276-688-3542

Madison Sample collection: May 16 Brad Jarvis
bjarvis@vt.edu
540-948-6881

Orange Sample collection: May 16 Clare Lillard
lclare4@vt.edu
540-672-1361
Greene Sample collection: May 16 Sarah Weaver-Sharpe
seweaver@vt.edu
434-985-5236
Albemarle Sample collection: May 23 Carrie Swanson
horse@vt.edu
434-872-4579
Nelson Sample collection: May 23 Alyssa Elliott
ajelliott@vt.edu
434-263-4035
Mecklenburg Sample collection: May 30 Amy Hawkins
amoore04@vt.edu
434-738-6191 ext 4371
Brunswick Sample collection: May 30 Cynthia Gregg
clgregg@vt.edu
434-848-2151
Lunenburg Sample collection: May 30 Lindy Fimon
tucker07@vt.edu
434-696-5526
Halifax Sample collection: May 30 Rebekah Slabach
rslabach@vt.edu
434-476-2147
Tazewell

Sample collection: Jun 20

John Blankenship
jblanken@vt.edu
276-988-0405
Russell Sample collection: Jun 20 Donna Sproles
dgmeade@vt.edu
276-889-8056
Lee Sample collection: Jun 20 Scott Jerrell
sjerrell@vt.edu
276- 452-2772
Scott Sample collection: Jun 20 Scott Jerrell
sjerrell@vt.edu
276- 452-2772
Henrico Sample collection: Jun 27 Ed Olson
edo@vt.edu
804-501-5160
Hanover Sample collection: Jun 27 Laura Maxey-Nay
lmaxey-nay@vt.edu
804-752-4310

Northern Shenandoah:

Warren, Clarke, Shenandoah

Sample collection: July 11

Mark Sutphin
mark.sutphin@vt.edu
540-665-5699

or


Karen Poff
kpoff@vt.edu
540-365-4549

Northern Shenandoah:

Page and Frederick

Sample collection: July 18

Mark Sutphin
mark.sutphin@vt.edu
540-665-5699

or

Karen Poff
kpoff@vt.edu
540-365-4549

Middlesex Sample collection: July 25 Glenn Sturm
gjsturm@vt.edu
804-693-2602
Essex Sample collection: July 25 Glenn Sturm
gjsturm@vt.edu
804-725-7196

Pamunkey Reservation Sample collection: July 25 Warner Orozco
orozcow@vt.edu
910-547-4765
Caroline Sample collection: August 15 Mike Broaddus
broaddus@vt.edu
804-633-6550
King George Sample collection: August 15 Mike Broaddus
broaddus@vt.edu
540-775-3062
Spotsylvania Sample collection: August 15 April Payne
arpayne@vt.edu
540-507-7570
Stafford Sample collection: August 15 Guy Mussey
gmussey@vt.edu
540-658-8000
Greenville/Emporia Sample collection: September 12 Sarah Rutherford
sriggan@vt.edu
434-348-4223
Prince Edward Sample collection: September 12 Katy Overby
hawthoks@vt.edu
434-392-4246
Amelia Sample collection: September 12 Laura Siegle
laura08@vt.edu
804-561-2481
Nottoway Sample collection: September 12 Haley Norton
hmccann@vt.edu
434-645-9315
Fairfax Sample collection: September 19 Adria Bordas
abordas@vt.edu
703-324-5369
Goochland Sample collection: September 26 Bob Whitehead
whitehd5@vt.edu
804-556-5868
Powhatan Sample collection: September 26 Rachel Henley
rgrosse@vt.edu
804-556-5872
Sussex and Surry Sample collection: September 26 Dwayne Sanders
dwaynes@vt.edu
(757) 294-5215
Northern Neck: Lancaster, Richmond, Northumberland, and Westmoreland Sample collection: October 3

Trent Jones
jonesrt@vt.edu
804-580-5694


Stephanie Romelczyk
sromelcz@vt.edu
804-493-8924

Culpeper, Fauquier and Rappahannock Sample collection: October 10 Becky Sheffield
rebes13@vt.edu
540-727-3435
Franklin Sample collection: October 17 Cynthia Martel
cmartel@vt.edu
540-483-5161
Henry Sample collection: October 17 Melanie Barrow
mwbarrow@vt.edu
276-634-4650
Lynchburg Sample collection: October 31 Kevin Camm
kecamm@vt.edu
434-455-3740
Bedford Sample collection: October 31 Scott Baker
scbaker@vt.edu
540-586-7675
Amherst Sample collection: October 31 Alyssa Elliott
ajelliott@vt.edu
434-946-9365
Appomattox Sample collection: October 31 Bruce Jones
brjones4@vt.edu
434-352-8244
Campbell Sample collection: October 31 Todd Scott
tods08@vt.edu
434-332-9647

Contact us today to register!

If you are a person with a disability and desire any assistive devices, services or other accommodations to participate in any of these activities, please contact the individual listed above, or Erin Ling at 540-231-9058, or TDD* during business hours of 9 a.m. and 5 p.m. to discuss accommodations 5 days prior to the event.

*TDD number is (800) 828-1120