Water Tips and Facts

If all of the world's water were fit into a gallon jug, the fresh water available for us to use would equal only about one tablespoon.

Upcoming Events

Event Date and Time Location Contact
Virginia Well Owner Network AGENT Training February 27, 2020

Albemarle County Office Bldg
Room A
1600 5th St Ext.
Charlottesville, VA

Erin Ling
wellwater@vt.edu
540-231-9058

2020 Drinking Water Clinics

Clinics run from February - November each year, and are held in about 60 counties. Visit here for a description of clinics. Contact your local Extension office to express interest in a clinic. Please pre-register with the appropriate contact person.

Event Sample collection date Contact

Fluvanna

February 26 Kim Mayo
kmayo@vt.edu
434-591-1950
Isle of Wight March 18 Livvy Preisser
livvy16@vt.edu
757-365-6261
Suffolk
Chesapeake
March 18 Watson Lawrence
malawre3@vt.edu
757-382-6348
Montgomery Mar 25
Erin Ling
wellwater@vt.edu
540-231-9058

Floyd Mar 25 Dawn Barnes
lbarnes@vt.edu
540-745-9307
Prince William April 1 Thomas Bolles
tpbolles@vt.edu
703-792-4037
Roanoke April 15 Kim Butterfield
mskimb8@exchange.vt.edu
540-772-7524
Botetourt April 15 Kate Lawrence
mcl87@vt.edu
540-473-8260

Grayson April 22 Kevin Spurlin
276-773-2491
spurlink@vt.edu

Carroll April 22 Steve Pottorff
276-730-3113
pottorff@vt.edu

Wythe April 22 Sandy Stoneman
276-223-6043
sandyst@vt.edu

Lunenburg April 29 Lindy Fimon
434-696-5526
tucker07@vt.edu

Charlotte April 29 Joanne Jones
jojenki1@vt.edu
434-542-5884
Appomattox April 29 Bruce Jones
(434) 352-8244
brjones4@vt.edu

Halifax April 29 Rebekah Slabach
(434) 476-2147
rslabach@vt.edu

Greensville/Emporia April 29 Sara Rutherford
sriggan@vt.edu
434-348-4223

Loudoun May 6 Stuart Vermaak
svermaak@vt.edu
703-737-8978
Pulaski May 13 Morgan Paulette
paulette@vt.edu
540-980-7761
Giles May 13 Jeannie Dudding
jdudding@vt.edu
540-921-3455
Bland May 13 Hunter Romano
romano@vt.edu
276-688-3542
Gloucester
Middlesex
Mathews
May 20 Glenn Sturm
gjsturm@vt.edu
804-693-2602
Virginia Beach May 27 Andrea Davis
ADavis@vbgov.com
757-385-4769
Albemarle May 27 Carrie Swanson
horse@vt.edu
434-872-4579
Nelson May 27 Lucinda MacRae
(434) 263-7180
lmacrae@vt.edu
Henrico June 10 Ed Olson
edo@vt.edu
804-501-5160
Hanover June 10 Laura Maxey-Nay
lmaxey-nay@vt.edu
804-752-4310
Surry June 10 KaNisha Artis
(757) 294-5217
kanishaa@vt.edu

Northern Shenandoah:

Frederick, Shenandoah, Page, Warren, and Clarke

June 17
June 24

Vanessa Santiago
(540) 665-5699
vsantiago@vt.edu

Caroline August 12 Mike Broaddus
broaddus@vt.edu
804-633-6550
King George August 12 Mike Broaddus
broaddus@vt.edu
540-775-3062
Spotsylvania August 12 April Payne
arpayne@vt.edu
540-507-7570
Stafford August 12 Guy Mussey
gmussey@vt.edu
540-658-8000
Franklin August 19 Cynthia Martel
cmartel@vt.edu
540-483-5161

Henry August 19 Melanie Barrow
mwbarrow@vt.edu
276-634-4650
Pittsylvania August 19 Carol Haynes
(540) 483-5161
haynes04@vt.edu

Wise August 26 Phil Meeks
pmeeks@vt.edu
276-328-6194
Lee August 26 Amy Fannon
afannon@vt.edu
276-546-2057

Bedford
Amherst

September 9 Scott Baker
(540) 586-7675
scbaker@vt.edu

Lynchburg September 9 Kevin Camm
(434) 455-3742
kecamm@vt.edu
Campbell September 9 Todd Scott
434-332-9538
todds08@vt.edu

Fairfax September 16 Adria Bordas
abordas@vt.edu
703-324-5369
Goochland September 23 Bob Whitehead
whitehd5@vt.edu
804-556-5868
Powhatan September 23 Rachel Henley
rgrosse@vt.edu
804-556-5872
Amelia September 30 Jane Henderson
(804) 561-2481
johns59@vt.edu

Chesterfield September 30 Sierra Athey
atheys@chesterfield.gov
804-751-4401
Nottoway September 30
Haley Norton
hmccann@vt.edu

434-645-9315 ext. 222

Petersburg September 30 Jaelyn Munson
804-733-1880
ajmunson@vt.edu

Northumberland October 7 Trent Jones
(804) 580-5694
jonesrt@vt.edu

Richmond October 7 Wendy Herdman
(804) 333-3420
wherdman@vt.edu

Lancaster October 7 Trent Jones
(804) 462-5780
jonesrt@vt.edu

Westmoreland October 7 Stephanie Romelczyk
(804) 493-8924
sromelcz@vt.edu

Culpeper
Rappahannock
Fauquier

October 14 Becky Gartner
540-727-3435 x. 344
rebes13@vt.edu

Contact us today to register!

If you are a person with a disability and desire any assistive devices, services or other accommodations to participate in any of these activities, please contact the individual listed above, or Erin Ling at 540-231-9058, or TDD* during business hours of 9 a.m. and 5 p.m. to discuss accommodations 5 days prior to the event.

*TDD number is (800) 828-1120