Water Tips and Facts

Eighty-three percent of those using individual wells in Virginia own their homes, and more than half are still paying their mortgage. Keeping the water supply safe is essential to protecting these families' property values.

Upcoming Events

Event Date and Time Location Contact
Virginia Well Owner Network AGENT Training February 23
8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Roanoke

Erin Ling
wellwater@vt.edu
540-231-9058
Virginia Well Owner Network AGENT Training April 6
8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Richmond

Erin Ling
wellwater@vt.edu
540-231-9058

2017 Drinking Water Clinics

Vist here for a description of clinics. Please pre-register with the appropriate contact person.

Event Date and Time Contact
Prince George Sample collection: 3/15/17 Scott Reiter
jreiter@vt.edu
(804) 733-2686
Montgomery Sample collection: 3/22/17 Kelli Scott
kescott1@vt.edu
(540) 382-5790
Floyd Sample collection: 3/22/17 Dawn Barnes
lbarnes@vt.edu
(540) 745-9307
Loudoun Sample collection: 3/29/17 Beth Sastre-Flores
flores69@exchange.vt.edu
(703) 777-0373
Prince William Sample collection: 3/29/17 Thomas Bolles
TBolles@pwcgov.org
(703)792-6289
Franklin Sample collection: 4/5/17 Cynthia Martel
cmartel@vt.edu
(540) 483-5161
Henry Sample collection: 4/5/17 Melanie Barrow
mwbarrow@vt.edu
(276) 634-4650
Pittsylvania Sample collection: 4/5/17 Jamie Stowe
jnstowe@vt.edu
(434) 432-7770
Roanoke Sample collection: 4/12/17 Kim Butterfield
mskimb8@vt.edu
(540) 772-7524
Albemarle Sample collection: 4/19/17 Carrie Swanson
horse@vt.edu
(434)872-4580
Nelson Sample collection: 4/19/17 Alyssa Elliott
ajelliott@vt.edu
(434) 263-4035
King and Queen Sample collection: 4/26/17 Tracy Porter
tpor6839@vt.edu
(804) 785-5979
King William Sample collection: 4/26/17

Tracy Porter
tpor6839@vt.edu
(804) 769-4955
Buckingham Sample collection: 4/26/17 Jennifer Ligon
jligon@vt.edu
(434) 969-4261
Grayson Sample collection: 5/3/17 Kevin Spurlin
spurlink@vt.edu
(276) 773-2491
Carroll Sample collection: 5/3/17 Steve Pottorff
pottorff@vt.edu
(276) 730-3110
Patrick Sample collection: 5/3/17 Travis Bunn
tbunn@vt.edu
(276) 694-3341
Halifax Sample collection: 5/10/17 Rebekah Slabach
rslabach@vt.edu
(434) 476-2147
Lunenburg Sample collection: 5/10/17 Lindy Tucker
tucker07@vt.edu
434-696-5526
Mecklenburg Sample collection: 5/10/17 Taylor Clarke
cclarke@vt.edu
434-738-6191
Charlotte Sample collection: 5/10/17 Bob Jones
rojones2@vt.edu
434-542-5884
Pulaski Sample collection: 5/17/17 Morgan Paulette
paulette@vt.edu
(540) 980-7761
Giles and Bland Sample collection: 5/17/17 Jeannie Layton-Dudding jdudding@vt.edu
(540) 921-3455
Wythe Sample collection: 5/17/17 Sandy Stoneman
sandyst@vt.edu
(276) 223-6040
Dinwiddie Sample collection: 5/24/17 Mike Parrish
mparrish@vt.edu
(804) 469-4514
Greensville Sample collection: 5/24/17 Donna Daniel
ddaniel@vt.edu
(434) 348-4223

James City County Sample collection 5/24/17 Kate Robbins
kateor@vt.edu
(757) 564-2170
Rockingham Sample collection: 6/7/17 Cristin Sprenger
cristinc@vt.edu
(540) 564-3080
Augusta Sample collection: 6/7/17 Cristin Sprenger
cristinc@vt.edu
(540) 245-5750
Sussex Sample collection: 6/14/17 Mike Parrish
mparrish@vt.edu
(804) 834-1309
Surry Sample collection: 6/14/17 Janet Spencer
jaashle2@vt.edu
(757) 294-5215
Suffolk Sample collection: 6/21/17 Marcus Williams
mjwil@vt.edu
(757) 514-4330
Isle of Wight Sample collection 6/21/17 Janet Spencer
jaashle2@vt.edu
(757) 365-6261
Southampton Sample collection: 6/21/17 Livvy Preisser
livvy16@vt.edu
(757) 653-2572
Bath Sample collection: 6/28/17 Cristin Sprenger
cristinc@vt.edu
(540) 839-7261
Rockbridge Sample collection: 6/28/17 Cristin Sprenger
cristinc@vt.edu
(540)463-4734
Highland Sample collection: 6/28/17 Cristin Sprenger
cristinc@vt.edu
(540) 468-2225
Virginia Beach Sample collection: 7/19/17 Andrea Davis
awise@vt.edu
(757) 385-4769
Chesapeake Sample collection: 7/19/17 Watson Lawrence
watsonl@vt.edu
(757) 382-6348
Gloucester Sample collection: 7/26/17 Glenn Sturm
gjsturm@vt.edu
(804) 693-2602
Mathews Sample collection:
7/26/17
Glenn Sturm
gjsturm@vt.edu
(804) 725-7196
Caroline Sample collection: 8/16/17 Mike Broaddus
broaddus@vt.edu
(804) 633-6550
King George Sample collection: 8/16/17 Mike Broaddus
broaddus@vt.edu
(540) 775-3062
Spotsylvania Sample collection: 8/16/17 April Payne
arpayne@vt.edu
(540) 507-7570
Stafford Sample collection: 8/16/17 Guy Mussey
gmussey@vt.edu
(540) 658-8000
Botetourt Sample collection: 8/23/17 Kate Lawrence
mcl87@vt.edu
(540) 473-8260
Hanover Sample collection: 8/23/17 Laura Maxey-Nay
lmaxey-nay@vt.edu
(804) 752-4310
Henrico Sample collection: 8/30/17 Ed Olson
edo@vt.edu
(804) 501-5160
Goochland Sample collection: 9/13/17 Bob Whitehead
whitehd5@vt.edu
(804) 556-5841
Powhatan Sample collection: 9/13/17 Rachel Grosse
rgrosse@vt.edu
(804) 598-5640
Louisa Sample collection: 9/20/17 Crysti Hopkins
hcrysti2@vt.edu
(540) 967-3422
Fluvanna Sample collection: 9/20/17 John Thompson
jthomp75@vt.edu
(434) 591-1950
Northampton Sample collection: 10/11/17 Ursula Tankard
utankard@vt.edu
(757) 678-7946
Accomack Sample collection: 10/11/17 Theresa Pittman
tpittman@vt.edu
(757) 787-1361
Fairfax Sample collection: 10/18/17 Adria Bordas
abordas@vt.edu
(703) 324-5369
Chesterfield Sample collection: 10/25/17 Charley Maxwell
mcharley@vt.edu
(804) 751-4401
Richmond City Sample collection: 10/25/17 Brittany Council
bcouncil@vt.edu
(804) 786-4150
Amelia Sample collection: 10/25/17 Laura Siegle
laurab08@vt.edu
(804) 561-2481
Franklin Sample collection: 11/01/17 Cynthia Martel
cmartel@vt.edu
(540) 483-5161
Henry Sample collection: 11/01/17 Melanie Barrow
mwbarrow@vt.edu
(276) 634-4650

Contact us today to register!

If you are a person with a disability and desire any assistive devices, services or other accommodations to participate in any of these activities, please contact the individual listed above, or Erin Ling at 540-231-9058, or TDD* during business hours of 9 a.m. and 5 p.m. to discuss accommodations 5 days prior to the event.

*TDD number is (800) 828-1120